On the Wrong Side of History. Again?

Once again, Matt Yglesias writes something that I wish I had written. Take a gander:

But here’s the question—how is it that I can’t recall an instance of Will waxing indignant about some instance of racism directed against an African-American or Latino in the United States? I don’t believe it’s my faulty memory. Instead, I believe it’s that the new “color blind” American right is not dramatically different from the old “black people shouldn’t be allowed to vote” American right from fifty years ago. It’s a movement that’s basically indifferent to the interests of non-whites and totally uninterested in the question of whether or not there’s unfair discrimination against minority groups in the United States.

Tagged:

One thought on “On the Wrong Side of History. Again?

  1. Winslowalrob July 2, 2009 at 6:09 pm Reply

    Wait, so there is a right side of history? Where do I sign up?

Leave a Reply

